It’s a mystery… Quilt.

A few weeks ago my best friend Fifi had a great idea. When I say great, I might actually mean crazy. Yes, crazy, that’s the right word. It started with this little gem arriving on the front seat of my car…Scary Directions..

$40 later, I am enrolled for this class. This coming January 26th at 8am, I will join her at Good Sheppard for a day of sewing this. Fifi and I took a trip to Craft Warehouse and picked up a beautiful Jelly Roll of mod fabric and a beautiful button theme background.

Image

Next came the directions… I’ve never seen something so complicated in my life! Oh my goodness. Even the name of the quilt seems to be “All Tangled Up”, boy does that sound accurate! “A” fabric should contrast “B” fabric and “M” should contrast “A” and “B” while “C” should only contrast “B”…  I got a little graph to put scraps of the fabric on, to keep track of which fabric is which letter. (Does this sound as crazy to you as me?!) So I put them all in little stacks, to get them in their “neighborhoods”, as instructed.

This is where we are at now:

Image

The strips on the left are to be all sewn together in 3 groups of 10 each… then the squares in the middle are to be cut into about 10 different size squares and strips before the class on the 26th. Between my full time job, new workouts and career goals, this will be close to a miracle if i complete it! ha! Wish me luck and I’ll post more about the process soon!

Leave a Reply

