Mr. Molly

image

Mr. Molly is our cat. He is an orange tabby, which I’ve been told is a good indicator of how crazy He is… I’m starting to believe this theory.

Admittedly, I am not the biggest fan of Mr. Molly, I could take him or leave him I’ve pretty much decided over the past 16 months or so that we’ve had him. My kids on the other hand, they love this cat. They throw him around, lay on him, body slam him, (I’ve even seen my 3 yo bite him, eek ) and basically treat poor Mr. Molly like a fat furry rag doll. That is, until Mr. Molly retaliates by biting, scratching or otherwise attacking my never resting 3 year old or 7 year old, then it’s “MOM!!!!” in that terrible shrieking, I’m dying scream that ever Mom reading this is wincing at right now in their heads. You know the one.
Well recently Mr. Molly has taken to escaping between my legs at every arms full of juggling groceries, a preschooler and my purse opportunity He can find. Most recently his escape resulted in 24 hours of freedom for a unsuspecting Mr. Molly. He came back starving, for not only bowls of water and food but attention as well. He hasn’t left our sides since He returned Sunday night. In fact, I can barely cross a room without tripping on his chubbiness.

However,. found myself worried about the little bigger when He was gone. Seems he’s growing on me, I dare say. I’m glad to report He is curled up at the foot of my bed with little Kitty snores coming from his nose as I type this.

Funny how he was no bigger than my hand when we found him summer before last, He just “fit” right in with the kids. I think Isaiah thinks He actually is a sibling. Funny how a little cat,who’s grown so chubby, can make such an impact on a family. 😉

But now they keep asking for a dog….

Leave a Reply

